HALIFAX CRAFTED CIDER

Chain Yard Urban Cidery was created by three partners coming together from the tourism and hospitality industry who loved well made cider and wanted to open the first Urban Cidery in Halifax.

Inspired by the City…

Our urban vision was so clear we had a name before we had a home. We searched the city high and low for the best location to set up shop, and every property we saw had a chain link fence wrapped around it. After searching the city we said: “when will we find our own chain yard?” Finally, we found our home at North and Agricola where FRED salon’s legacy and Scotiabank’s vaults remind us of the building’s foundations. The name was set…Chain Yard Urban Cidery.

Where to find us…

BARS/RESTARUANTS

HRM:

2 Crows Brewing – https://www.2crowsbrewing.com/

Agricola St Brasserie – http://agricolastreet.ca/

Bar Stillwell (HQ and Beer Garden) – http://www.barstillwell.com/

Battery Park – http://batterypark.ca/

Boardroom Game Café – http://boardroomgames.ca/

Durty Nelly’s – https://durtynellys.ca/

Field Guide – https://fieldguidehfx.com/

Good Robot – http://goodrobotbrewing.ca/

Halifax Distilling Co – https://halifaxdistillingco.ca/

Highwayman – https://highwaymanhfx.com/

Lion + Bright – https://www.lionandbright.com/

Mappatura Bistro – https://mappaturabistro.ca/

Pong Social Club – http://www.pongsocialclub.com/

Rinaldos – https://www.rinaldos.ca/

Salvatores Pizza – https://www.salvatorespizza.ca/

Stubborn Goat Beer Garden – https://www.stubborngoat.ca/halifax/waterfront-beer-garden/

The Other Bean – https://theotherbean.ca/

The Rooftop – https://www.facebook.com/therooftopHFX

Unfiltered Brewing – http://unfuckingfiltered.com/

Water & Bone – http://www.waterandbone.ca/

 

OUTSIDE HRM:

Luckett Vineyards (Gaspereau, NS) – http://luckettvineyards.com/  & http://luckettvineyards.com/crush-pad-bistro/

The Library Pub & Wine Tavern (Wolfville, NS) – http://thelibrarypub.ca/

The Port Pub (Port Williams, NS) – https://www.theportpub.com/

Schoolhouse Brewery (Windsor, NS) – http://schoolhousebrewery.ca/

The Grand Banker (Lunenburg. NS) – http://grandbanker.com/

Governors Pub (Cape Breton, Sydney, NS) – http://governorseatery.com/

 

OUTSIDE NOVA SCOTIA:

Hop Yard Beer Bar (Charlottetown, PEI) – http://hopyard.ca/